Welcome to Living Spaces by Vanita

First, I want to say how excited I am to finally start a blog on one of my passions: interior design.  I’m constantly looking for innovative ways to add style to my home that don’t cost an arm and a leg and add personality to a room without going overboard.  I hope you’ll enjoy reading about my journey as I look at various elements that create an awe-inspiring and functional room, while looking at current trends in home decor. Getting the beautiful home you see in design magazines takes a little work and ingenuity, but isn’t too difficult to do!

I have helped a number of family and friends make interior design decisions and would love to help you too!  Email me if you have a question or are interested in using my services.

Everyone deserves a beautiful home!

Since I was a kid, I used to stay up at night and quietly rearrange the furniture in my home. My parents would wake up and be stunned at the transformations that took place. "Why?" they'd ask. And all I could say was, "I was bored with the room". I became a school teacher but never lost my interest in design. I love how space, colour, and texture combine to show off someone's personality. I can't wait to share my ideas with you!

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “Welcome to Living Spaces by Vanita
  1. mariqia says:

    Hope to see your tips for interior design! Best, Cel

Leave a Comment

